College of Business Leadership

Office of the Dean

Dr. Christopher Martin, Dean of the College of Business

Associate Dean

Dr. Bill McCumber, Associate Dean of Graduate Programs and Research

Associate Dean

Dr. Rob Blackstock, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

External Relations

Mary Susan Britt, Executive Director of Development
LeAnn Waldroup, Director of Strategic Communications

Student Services

Jessica George, Executive Director of Student Services and Placement
Tasha Smith, Director of Student Success
Larry Jarrell, Coordinator of Academic Internships


College of Business Boards


Dean's Advisory Board

The success of the College of Business and its students is greatly dependent on the select group of leaders and individuals whose privilege it is to serve the College, its students and faculty. It is the responsibility of the board to proudly convey the College’s mission and values, facilitate the development of our leaders and future leaders, and advocate on the behalf of the College. The board also plays a fundamental role in fundraising and other College activities.

  • Chad Archer 
    Chief Financial Officer, Process Barron
  • Kenneth “Andy” Brister
    Attorney, Brister Law Firm
  • Paul Bullock
    Retired, CEO, JPS Aviation, LLC & JPS Equipment, LLC
  • Steve Craig
    Partner, Heard, McElroy & Vestal, LLC
  • George Cummings 
    CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors, Progressive Bank
  • Dr. Bob Cunningham
    CEO, The Cunningham Group
  • David Darland Sr.
    Senior Vice President, Business Development, Origin Bank
  • Melvin DeLacerda
    President & CEO, Johnny’s Pizza House, Inc.
  • Rufus Estis
    Retired Vice President & Controller, Rosetta Resources, Inc.
  • Toni Evans
    Executive Vice President, Family Finance & Strategy Group, Rosewood Management Corporation
  • Randy Fowler
    Director, President & Chief Financial Officer, Enterprise Products Partners, L.P.
  • Dan Gahagan
    VP, Technology Services, General Dynamics Information Technology
  • Sharilyn Gasaway
    Retired CFO, Alltel Corporation
  • Grady Golden, Sr.
    Chairman of the Board & Co-Owner, Builder’s Supply Company
  • Gary Goolsby
    Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting
  • Doreen L. Griffith
    National Tax Advisory & Growth Leader, Grant Thornton, LLP
  • Mark Hebert
    President, Hebert’s Town & Country
  • G. Scott Hill
    Vice President, Reliability Services, RelaDyne 
  • Dr. David Herda
    Faculty Representative, Associate Professor
  • Bill Hogan
    President & CEO, CenturyNext Bank
  • Robert Holt Jr.
    Managing Partner, Holt Capital Partners, L.P.
  • Robert Kyle
    VP, Land & Legal, Brammer Engineering, Inc.
  • Robert LaCaze
    Member of the Executive Committee of Bayer AG’s Pharmaceuticals Division, Head of the Oncology Strategic Business Unit,
    Bayer U.S. LLC
  • Gene Land
    Retired President, National Chemical Company, Inc.
  • Donald H. “Dut” LeBlanc, Jr.
    Managing Partner, KPMG LLP
  • Mike McCallister
    Retired Chairman of the Board & CEO, Humana, Inc.
  • Kyle McDonald
    President & CEO, Argent Financial Group, Inc.
  • Dr. Christopher L. Martin
    Dean, College of Business,
  • Drake Mills
    President & CEO, Origin Bank
  • Malcolm Murchison
    Partner, Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea LLC
  • Tom O’Neal
    President, Hercules Transport, Inc.
  • Mark Porter
    Owner, Porter’s Fine Dry Cleaning & Porter’s Industrial
  • Joe Psalmonds, Jr.
    President, JPJ Investments
  • Daniel Smith
    Student Representative, Accounting Major
  • Brad Taylor
    Vice President & Trust Officer, Hancock Whitney Bank
  • Karen Taylor
    Sr. VP, Human Resources, Enterprise Products Partners, L.P.
  • Janet Wong
    Retired Partner, KPMG, LLP

Emeritus Members

  • James Davison
    President, Davison Company
  • Wayne Parker
    Retired Vice President, Willamette
  • Glen Post
    Retired CEO & Chairman, CenturyLink, Inc.
  • Jack Taylor, Jr.
    Retired Executive Vice Chair of Operations & COO, KPMG

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Terry McConathy
    Provost, Louisiana Tech
  • Dr. Les Guice
    President, Louisiana Tech

School of Accountancy Advisory Board

  • Russ Allsup: KPMG LLP
  • Christopher Barr: T.L. James & Company, Inc.
  • Meredith Blitz: Deloitte & Touche, LLP
  • George Breazeal: Murphy Oil Corp.
  • Robert Bundrick: Johnson Controls, Inc.
  • Keith Caldwell: Murphy Oil Corp.
  • India Carroll: Green Clinic
  • Paige Carlisle: The Community Foundation
  • David Cole: David T. Cole, CPA, LLC
  • Kristine Cole: Wise, Martin & Cole
  • Kyle Dobbins: Cole, Evans & Peterson
  • Sharilyn Gasaway: Alltel Corporation
  • Corey Gilliam: Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC.
  • Kelly Hammock: Murphy Oil Corp.
  • Jeff Hawley: First Vice President; Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
  • David Hilton: CenturyLink, Inc.
  • Tashia Hines: Partner; Cameron, Hines, & Hartt, CPAs
  • Emily Leahy: Heard, McElroy & Vestal CPAs
  • Melissa Mitcham: Heard, McElroy & Vestal CPAs
  • Bob Moorehead: Madden Contracting Company, Inc.
  • Grady Morrison: HUB International Insurance Services
  • Susan Muse: Kinsey Interests, Inc.
  • Luke Myers: Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC
  • Tim Nielson: Heard, McElroy & Vestal CPAs
  • Eric Smith: Cole, Evans & Peterson
  • Tim Smith: Deloitte & Touche LLP
  • Mike Terracina: KPMG, LLP
  • J. Walker: United Surgical Partners International, Inc.
  • Melissa Watts: CFO; Claiborne Electric Cooperative, Inc., Homer, LA
  • Mike Wise: Wise, Martin & Cole
  • Matt Woodard: Hood Companies

Information Systems Advisory Council

Jamie Adams
Scorpion, Inc.

Sade Ayoade
Willis Knighton

Brent Causey
Delta Broadband

Jeremy Cave
Lumen Technologies

Clark Denison
Booz Allen Hamilton

Seth Grigsby
Lincoln Parish Schools

Jason Gulledge
Back Market

Justin Hinckley
Cleco Corporation

Lynn Hudgens
SMB Applied Technologies

Teri Kerr

Johnathan Lee

Jeff Milstead
Cleco Corporation

Clay Norman
Green Clinic

Paige Oliver
Bank of Oak Ridge

Justin Padilla

Stephen Perry
Genesis Energy

Jim Phillips

Rusty Puckett
Plato’s Closet

Richard Raue
HiTech Computers

Josh Robinson
Willis Knighton

Martin Santora
Fenway Group

Jarod Stokes
Lumen Technologies

Dustin Sumrall
Cleco Corporation

Amanda Taunton
Century Next Bank

Andrew Taylor
Compass Professional Health Services

Jason Thomas
Jackson Parish Hospital

Eric Weis
Lumen Technologies

Wayne Wier

James Williams
Southwest Airlines

Lana Wray
Willis Knighton

Student Managed Investment Fund Advisory Board

Matt Bankston
Investment Operations Manager, Argent Financial Group
Shreveport, LA

Randy Fowler
Director and President, Enterprise Products Partners, L.P.
Houston, TX

Mike Hardison
Senior Vice President, Stephens, Inc. 
Shreveport, LA

Scott Hill
Vice President, Reliability Services
Ruston, LA 

Ben James
Financial Advisor, Deupree James Wealth Management
Shreveport, LA

Lucius D. McGehee, Jr. 
Senior VP/Institutional Service Manager, Argent Financial Group
Ruston, LA 

David Meaney
Founding Principal, Assert Capital Management
Dallas, TX

Tyler Mills
Commercial Loan Portfolio Manager, Origin Bank
Frisco, TX

Joe Psalmonds
President, JPJ Investments
Shreveport, LA

Scott Slayton
Financial Planner, Red River Wealth Strategies
Dallas, TX

Brad Smith
First VP, Financial Advisor, The Red Stick Group, Morgan Stanley
Baton Rouge, LA

Shane Sumlin
Financial Advisor, Benjamin F. Edwards & Co.
Shreveport, LA

Alan Tipton, Jr. 
Managing Director/Wealth Advisor
Level Four Wealth Management
Shreveport, LA 


Dean's Student Advisory Board

The Dean’s Student Advisory Board is made up of a group of students that rotates every quarter, including executive members for all College of Business student organizations, College of Business SGA representatives, and a representative from the College of Business Ambassador team.